Figure 6-13: Clear Floor Space required in kitchens (C) J Wiley, S Bliss Kitchen & Bath Product Manufacturers' Directory
     


InspectAPedia tolerates no conflicts of interest. We have no relationship with advertisers, products, or services discussed at this website.

This article lists manufacturers of Kitchen & Bath products, tile and flooring products, kitchen and bath ventilation fans, countertop producers, jetted tub and span manufacturers, and Kitchen & Bath Industry & Trade Associations.

Green links show where you are. © Copyright 2015 InspectApedia.com, All Rights Reserved.

Kitchen and Bath Product Manufacturers, Sources, Associations

This article series discusses current best design practices for kitchens and bathrooms, including layout, clearances, work space, and accessible kitchen and bathroom layout, clearances, turning space, grab bars, controls, etc. We include advice on choosing and installing kitchen countertops, cabinets, and kitchen or bathroom flooring, sinks, and other plumbing fixtures and fixture controls such as faucets. A list of kitchen and bath product manufactures and sources is included. This article includes excerpts or adaptations from Best Practices Guide to Residential Construction, by Steven Bliss, courtesy of Wiley & Sons.

As provided in Chapter 6 of Best Practices Guide to Residential Construction, here are lists of the manufacturers and sources of kitchen and bath products, flooring, vent fans, countertops, cabinets, cabinet hardware:

Ceramic Tile-Setting Material Manufacturer List

Bonsal American www.bonsal.com Setting compounds, grouts, preformed shower pans, curbs, and niches. Also, distributor of backerboards, isolation membranes, and other tile-setting products

Color Caulk, div. of Roanoke Companies Group www.colorcaulk.com Color-matched caulking

Custom Building Products www.custombuildingproducts.com Elastomeric and liquid-applied membranes, self-leveling underlayments, setting compounds, and grouts

Laticrete International www.laticrete.com Trowel-on membranes, self-leveling underlayments, setting compounds, grouts, and sealants

Noble Company www.noblecompany.com CPE sheet membranes, trowel-on membranes, clamping ring drains, and preformed slopes, niches, and curbs

Mapei www.mapei.com Trowel-on and sheet membranes, self-leveling underlayments, setting compounds, grouts, and color-matched sanded caulks

Ceramic Tile Backerboard Producers

Custom Building Products www.custombuildingproducts.com Wonderboard cement backerboard, Easyboard cement and polystyrene lightweight backerboard, and Rhinoboard fiber-cement backerboard

Georgia-Pacific Gypsum www.gp.com/build Denshield gypboard backer with glass-matt facing

James Hardie Building Products www.jameshardie.com Fiber-cement backerboard

National Gypsum www.nationalgypsum.com Permabase lightweight cement and polystyrene backerboard

Schluter Systems www.schluter.com Kerdi tile membrane goes directly over drywall or other substrates

T. Clear Corp./Fin Pan Inc. www.finpan.com Util-A-Crete lightweight concrete backerboard

U.S. Gypsum www.usg.com Durock cement backerboard

W. R. Bonsal www.bonsal.com Extruded polystyrene backerboard with fiberglassreinforced cement facing

Kitchen & Bath Cabinet Hardware Manufacturers List

Accuride International www.accuride.com Ball-bearing drawer slides

Amerock Corp. www.amerock.com Comprehensive catalog of cabinet hinges, pulls, slides, and accessories

Grass America www.grassusa.com Cup hinges, slides, shelf supports, and storage accessories

Hafele America www.hafeleamericas.com Cup hinges, ball-bearing slides, pulls, and KD connectors

Mepla Inc. www.mepla-alfit.com Cup hinges, ball-bearing slides, drawer systems, shelf supports, and KD connectors

Hettich America www.hettichamerica.com Cup hinges, ball-bearing drawer slides, shelf supports, and KD connectors

Plastic Laminate Countertop Manufacturers List

Abet Inc. www.abetlaminati.com

Arborite www.arborite.com

Formica Corp. www.formica.com

Nevamar Decorative Surfaces www.nevamar.com

Pionite Decorative Surfaces www.pionite.com

Wilsonart International www.wilsonart.com

Solid Surface Countertop Manufacturers

Avonite Surfaces www.avonite.com

Centura Solid Surfacing www.centurasolidsurface.com

Dupont www.corian.com

Formica Corp. www.formica.com Formica solid surfacing, formerly Surell and Fountainhead

Halstead International www.e-topstone.com Topstone solid surface distributor

Lippert Corp. www.lippertcorp.com

Sansung Staron www.getstaron.com Swanstone www.theswancorp.com

TFI www.tficorp.com

Transolid Inc. www.transolid.com

Wilsonart International www.wilsonart.com

Engineered Stone Countertop Manufacturers

Cambria www.cambriausa.com Cosantino USA www.silestoneusa.com

Dupont www.zodiaq.com

Halstead International www.halsteadintl.com Granyte distributor

Technistone USA www.technistoneusa.com

U.S. Quartz Products www.caesarstoneus.com

Jetted and Soaking Tubs Manufacturers

American Standard www.americanstandard-us.com

Aqua Glass Corp. www.aquaglass.com

Aquatic Industries www.aquaticwhirlpools.com

Bains Oceana Baths www.bainsoceaniabaths.com

Eljer Plumbingware www.eljer.com

Hydro Systems www.hydrosystem.com

Jacuzzi Whirlpool Baths www.jacuzzi.com

Kohler Co. www.kohler.com

Lasco Bathware www.lascobathware.com

Maax www.maax.com

MTI Whirlpools www.mtiwhirlpools.com

Bath Fan Manufacturers

American Aldes www.americanaldes.com Remote location single- and multi-port exhaust ventilators

Broan-Nutone LLC www.broan.com Low-sone Broan bath fans, also single- and multiport remote location exhaust ventilators; Nutone ceiling-mount bath fans

Fan Tech www.fantech.com Remote location inline-duct fans

Kanalflakt www.kanalflakt.com Remote location inline-duct fans

Marley Engineered Products www.marleymeh.com Ceiling-mount bath fans and general kitchen and room exhaust fans

Panasonic www.panasonic.ca/English/ventilationfans Low-sone, Energy-Star-compliant ceiling-mount, inline, and wall bath fans

Kitchen Exhaust Fan Companies

Amana www.amana.com Pop-up and traditional range hoods

Bosch www.boschappliances.com Chimney style, downdraft, and traditional range hoods, stainless steel and colors

Kitchenaid www.kitchenaid.com Retractable downdraft, slide out, island, and traditional range hoods

Broan-Nutone LLC www.nutone.com Nutone downdraft, island, and traditional range hoods

Dacor www.dacorappl.com Commercial-style, stainless-steel pop-up and overhead range hoods; hood liners for custom canopies

Gaggenau www.gaggenau.com/us Chimney-style, pop-up, slide-out, and island range hoods in stainless-steel, aluminum, and glass

Jenn Aire/Maytag Corp www.jennaire.com Pop-up, under-cabinet, wall, soffit, island, and fans and hood liners for custom canopies

Thermador www.thermador.com Updraft, downdraft, and island-range hoods

Wolf Appliance Co. www.wolfappliance.com Pop-up, chimney-style, wall, and island-range hoods in stainless steel

Kitchen & Bath Industry Associations

Association of Home Appliance Manufacturers(AHAM) www.aham.org

National Kitchen and Bath Association (NKBA) www.nkba.org

Ceramic Tile Institute of America www.ctioa.org

Home Ventilation Institute (HVI) www.hvi.org

Marble Institute of America www.marble-institute.com Porcelain Enamel Institute (PEI) www.porcelainenamel.com

Tile Council of America (TCA) www.tileusa.com

-- Adapted with permission from Best Practices Guide to Residential Construction.

...




Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

Click to Show or Hide FAQs

Ask a Question or Search InspectApedia

Questions & answers or comments about Kitchen & bath product manufacturers, sources, where to buy; K&B industry associations.

Use the "Click to Show or Hide FAQs" link just above to see recently-posted questions, comments, replies, try the search box just below, or if you prefer, post a question or comment in the Comments box below and we will respond promptly.

Search the InspectApedia website

HTML Comment Box is loading comments...

Technical Reviewers & References

Publisher's Google+ Page by Daniel Friedman

Click to Show or Hide Citations & References